Home > Departments > Discipline & Guidance

Discipline & Guidance

Discipline

Fairfield seeks to provide a conducive environment for staff and students so that joy of learning (MOE Workplan 2016) can be experienced. Recognising that discipline is important, the school strives to create a climate where student morale is high and students are well taken care of.  

Approach to Discipline

The character development of a student is the responsibility of the student, the parents and the school.  The school is ever ready to provide guidance and opportunities for learning--on the premise that the student is willing to take up the responsibility to make progress and the parent(s) are willing to partner the school in moulding the child.

Our main approach to discipline is adopted from MOE’s discipline philosophy (2019).  

Students learn well when there is order and discipline. At the same time, they need care, encouragement and space to learn from mistakes and improve.
Discipline is a learning process, and the goal is to teach students how to develop self-discipline and good character.
Disciplinary measures help students understand that their actions carry consequences, which helps them learn to take responsibility for their actions.
Strong, stable and supportive School Leadership is the key success factor for effective school discipline.
A whole-school, multi-faceted approach is required.
To sustain positive behaviour, schools should involve peers to influence others positively to create a caring and supportive community.


Discipline.jpg

discipline and guidance committee 2.jpg





















Name & Appointment Name & Appointment
 mr vincent chia wey ling.jpg Mr Chia Wey Ling Vincent 
HOD Discipline
vincent_chia_wey_ling@moe.edu.sg
  
 mr malik shahal.jpg Mr Mohamed Malik Bin Sha
Operations Manager
mohamed_malik_shahal@schools.gov.sg
 Pris Goh.jpg Ms Goh Shi Le Priscilla 
Sec 1H Form Teacher
goh_shi_le_priscilla@moe.edu.sg
 ms aminah beevi do rahim.jpg Ms Aminah Beevi D/O Rahim 
Sec 2G1 Form Teacher 
aminah_beevi_rahim@moe.edu.sg
  Ms Karen Chin Lee Yong
Sec 4F Form Teacher
karen_chin_lee_yong@moe.edu.sg
mr-paul-tarwasokono.jpgMr Hou Meng Hsein
Teacher
hou_meng_hsien@moe.edu.sg
ms tan xin ru.jpg Ms Tan Xin Ru
School Counsellor
tan_xin_ru@moe.edu.sg
  Mrs Rosalind
Ho-Leong Yuet Lim
Senior Teacher
Sec 4H Form Teacher

leong_yuet_lim@moe.edu.sg
 Mdm Samsiah Bte Mohd Diah 
Senior Teacher 
Sec 1G Form Teacher 

samsiah_mohamed_diah@moe.edu.sg
 liza-amer.jpg Ms Noreffaliza Bte Amer
AED (Learning & Behaviour Support)
noreffaliza_amer@moe.edu.sg
 Eirena.jpg Ms Khan Zhu An Eirena
AED (Learning & Behaviour Support)
khan_zhu_an_eirena@moe.edu.sg
Hwee-Ling-2017.jpgMrs Lim Hwee Ling  
Teacher 
gay_hwee_ling@moe.edu.sg
 mr ingo hoffmann.jpg Mr Ingo Hoffmann 
Christian Ministry Staff 
ingo_hoffman@moe.edu.sg
ms charlene koh.jpg
Ms Charlene Koh
Christian Ministry Staff 
charlene_koh_jin_yi@moe.edu.sg